Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
News & Press: General News

Celebrate Success: Moton and Pratt Honored

Thursday, December 6, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Kelly Riley
Share |
  • Ashley Nash Moton has been awarded the 2018-2019 Teacher of the Year award for Pierce Street Elementary in Tupelo. A 4th grade ELA teacher for the last eight years, Ashley also taught in Quitman County for two years.  She has been a member of MPE since 2009.
  • Jennifer Pratt of Houston Alternative School was recently named a recipient of the first-ever National University System-Sanford Teacher Award.  Only 51 teachers around the country - representing each state and the District of Columbia – were selected for this honor. The teachers each receive $10,000 for demonstrating their commitment to creating inspirational and harmonious classrooms that support student development and achievement. The award is in the name of philanthropist T. Denny Sanford, who is committed to supporting inspiring teaching nationwide through PreK-12 programs that are being expanded nationally by the National University System. A member of MPE since 1999, Jennifer also serves as an MPE Building Rep.