Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
News & Press: General News

MPE Members Honored as District Teachers and Administrators of the Year

Thursday, April 11, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Kelly Riley
Share |

MPE is proud to congratulate and honor the following members who were recognized by the Mississippi Department of Education on March 29 as their respective district’s Teacher or Administrator of the Year. 


Teachers of the Year

  • Monica Lamelas, Booneville
  • Pamela Odom, Calhoun County
  • Angie Halford, Chickasaw County
  • Ashlee Montgomery, Columbia
  • Susan Powell, DeSoto County
  • Susan Fortenberry, Forrest County AHS
  • Trina Shaw, Hancock County
  • Julie Arender, Hattiesburg
  • Kristy Boone, Jones County
  • Hannah Gadd, Lafayette County (2019 Teacher of the Year)
  • Jessica Burns, Lamar County
  • Brandy Mann, Lawrence County
  • Leslie Tally, Lee County
  • Justin Harvison, Madison County
  • Rebekah Martin, Marion County
  • Nicole Hooker, North Bolivar
  • Jennifer Hite, Pearl
  • Andrea McAtee, Perry County
  • Susan Spiers, Picayune
  • Amanda Boteler, Rankin County
  • Vicki Parker, Simpson County
  • Paula Tribble, South Panola
  • Farcellina Brock, Tishomingo County
  • Carole Elliott, Tupelo
  • Erika Gray, Union Public


Administrators of the Year

  • Kristy Keeton, Amory
  • Anthony Golding, Chickasaw County
  • Robert White, Columbia
  • Angie Palmer, Covington County
  • Alison McCraw, Hancock County
  • Vanessa Lofton, Hattiesburg
  • Jennifer Lowery, Jones County
  • Tammy Griffith, Laurel
  • Christy Adams, Lowndes County
  • Sherrie Williams, Marion County
  • John Ferrell, Jr., New Albany
  • Sharon Hoye, Newton
  • Alison Block, Ocean Springs
  • Gary Teal, Pearl River County
  • Lee Pambianchi, Rankin County (2019 Administrator of the Year)
  • Amy Barnett, Tupelo (Congressional District 1 Finalist)