Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
News & Press: General News

MPE Members Honored as Teachers of Distinction in Tupelo

Thursday, October 17, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Kelly Riley
Share |

The Tupelo Rotary, Kiwanis and Civitan clubs joined with the CREATE Foundation and the Association for Educational Excellence last month to honor 23 teachers and six assistant teachers as Teachers of Distinction for their contributions to the Tupelo Public Schools.  In addition to receiving a commemorative award, teachers received $1,000 and assistant teachers received $500.  The following MPE members were honored as 2019 Teachers of Distinction:


  • Teneeshia Boyd, Tupelo High School
  • Sharin Chumley, Tupelo High School
  • Cathy Enis, Pierce Street Elementary
  • Ashley Moton, Pierce Street Elementary
  • Roger Newsom, Milam Elementary
  • Andrea Watson, Carver Elementary


Congratulations to all of the educators recognized by the Tupelo community!