Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
News & Press: General News

MPE Awards Linda Anglin Teacher Preparation Scholarships

Thursday, April 16, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Kelly Riley
Share |

MPE recently awarded $500 scholarships to ten student members.  These scholarships are named in honor and memory of Linda Anglin who founded MPE in 1979.  In addition to the scholarship, recipients also receive a complimentary membership to MPE for their first year of teaching. Congratulations to our 2020 Linda Anglin Teacher Preparation Scholarship recipients:


  • Kelli Boles, Delta State University
  • Amanda Brown, Alcorn State University
  • Toni Crisler, University of Southern Mississippi
  • Quinlan Gray, Mississippi State University
  • Montana Hussey, University of Mississippi
  • Christina Lee, Mississippi University for Women
  • Nellie Massey, Millsaps College
  • Schatorious Redmon, William Carey University
  • Molly Sorto, Mississippi College
  • Hope Tourney, Belhaven University