Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
News & Press: General News

MPE Awards Classroom Grants

Tuesday, October 13, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Kelly Riley
Share |

We recently awarded MPE 2020-2021 Classroom Grants to the following 41 members.  We will provide almost $40,000 in support for these members to try out a new idea or buy the “extras” for an already great lesson plan or project.  We are honored to support our members and their students in this manner.  Congratulations to all!


  1. Tracy Barnett, Tremont Attendance Center and Fairview Attendance Center
  2. Leigh Ann Bein, Franklin County Career and Technical Center
  3. Lindsey Bounds, West Hancock Elementary
  4. Melanie Broom, Pearl River Central Elementary
  5. Janna Chamblee, Ackerman Elementary
  6. Mary Katherine Collins, Philadelphia High School
  7. Amber Combs, Franklin County Middle
  8. Karen Cook, Houston Career and Technology Center
  9. Jennifer Cottrell, CARES School of Hattiesburg
  10. Tina Dowdy, Walnut Attendance Center
  11. Alice Elkins, Central Hinds Academy
  12. Brittany Gatlin, Northside Elementary
  13. Tamra Harrison, Cook Elementary
  14. Jessica Holland, Central Elementary
  15. Leandra Hubbard, Pine Grove High School
  16. James Hudnall, Rocky Creek Elementary
  17. Richard Humphreys, St. Martin High School
  18. Julie Ingram, Florence Middle
  19. Kristie Johnson, Popp’s Ferry Elementary
  20. Mariah Johnson, Bayou View Middle
  21. Chrissy Kelly, Quitman Junior High
  22. Monica Lamelas, Booneville High School
  23. Tracy Leake, Shannon Middle
  24. Summer Lewis, Gathering Grounds Coffee and Art Shop (Rankin County Schools)
  25. Melinda Lowe, Mississippi University for Women
  26. Salina McMichael, Petal Middle
  27. Tanya Mosher, Neshoba Central Elementary
  28. Cecil Murphy, St. Martin Middle
  29. Michelle Rafach, Pearl River Central Middle
  30. Regina Reddoch, West Jones Middle
  31. Vivian Reynolds, North Pike Upper Elementary
  32. Misty Robinson, Fairview Attendance Center
  33. Tonya Saksa, East Central High School
  34. Ashley Smith, Glade Elementary
  35. Lisa Smith, Clara Elementary
  36. Valerie Steele, Brandon Middle
  37. Stephanie Stringer, Columbia Primary School
  38. Mandy Upton, D’Iberville High School
  39. Susan Williford, Pisgah Elementary
  40. Nicole Wood, Richland Upper Elementary
  41. Anna Yeager, Mooreville Elementary