Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
News & Press: General News

MPE Awards National Board Renewal Scholarships

Thursday, December 6, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Kelly Riley
Share |

MPE had the pleasure of awarding $625 scholarships last week to the following ten members who are pursuing renewal of their National Board Certification:


  1. Patricia Adams, Itawamba Attendance Center
  2. Noel Allen, Hancock Middle School
  3. Tessa Grammer, Baldwyn High School
  4. Katie Jones, George County High School
  5. Lacey Lovelace, West Amory Elementary
  6. Melissa Lowe, Clarkdale Elementary
  7. Summer Nation, Germantown High School
  8. Mechelle Ramshur, Sumrall Elementary
  9. Beth Spillman, Sumrall Elementary
  10. Carrie Tucker, Bay Springs Elementary

Last Saturday was an exciting day for NBCT candidates throughout our state as they received their scores and learned if they certified.  We will recognize our new NBCTs in a future news story.